Uncategorized

A little bit about me

One of the reasons I started this blog is because I feel that I’m called to make an impact in how infants and toddlers are cared for. I’m not sure what this impact is and I was hoping that the blog would help me figure it out.

Over the weekend I presented at my first conference, Crib to Classroom, with one of my supervisors. What a great experience. I have presented before but to fellow classmates or teachers at the school, never to people I haven’t met before. I feel so grateful and blessed that I was given this opportunity. My supervisor was presenting and asked me to present with her. What a great complement! We worked together and created a presentation on graphic representation and mindful observation. I have to say it went really well. I really enjoyed the process and presenting. I got to know my supervisor better, reflect with her and rethink/refresh my views on observation and art experiences with young children. We got great feedback and will be presenting to the school next week. I’m really looking forward to that as well.

I don’t know what I should be doing but I do know that I’m passionate about working with infants and toddlers and reflecting with teachers. Maybe I’m meant to teacher teachers? I’m not sure but I’m keeping an open mind.

One thought on “A little bit about me

Leave a Reply

